Check back soon for more updates and APIC's schedule at the conference! 

APIC is pleased to open the 2015 Call for Nominations for APIC’s:

  • Community Organization Recognition Award (CORA).  Known to many as “the CORA,” it is awarded to a community organization that has a positive impact on the health and quality of life of Asian American, Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander populations in the United States and its jurisdictions. Link to the nomination form. 
  • Best Published Paper Award. This award recognizes the best published paper of the past year in the field of public health as it applies to Asian American, Native Hawaiian, and/or Pacific Islander issues. The paper will be recognized for its role in advancing a public health issue in the Asian American, Native Hawaiian, and/or Pacific Islander communities. Link to the nomination form. 


Welcome to the website of the

Asian & Pacific Islander Caucus

for Public Health.

Our mission is to address public health issues specifically affecting Asians and Pacific Islanders in the United States and associated jurisdictions in affiliation with the American Public Health Association.

See our fact sheet to learn more 

2015 APHA Conference

News Corner

A special thank you to all of APIC's sponsors. Please click below to learn more about their work. Keep an eye out for information on how to become a sponsor at next year's meeting.

APIC Visionary Sponsors

APIC Champion Sponsors

APIC Leadership Sponsors

APIC Anniversary Sponsors

2014 #CelebrateAPIC